What Will You Become?
Iowa Western Community College

Calendar

2017

Monday, May 29 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Tuesday, May 30 Summer Session Begins Children begin summer
Monday, July  3 & 4 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Friday, August 11 Summer Session Ends Last Day Children Attend
Monday, August 14 CENTER CLOSED Staff prepare for Fall
Tuesday, August 15 CENTER CLOSED Staff prepare for Fall
Wednesday, August 16 Center Reopens Children begin Fall semester
Monday, September 4 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Thursday, November 23 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Friday, November 24 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Tuesday, December 20 Fall Semester Ends Last Day Children Attend
December 21-January 2, 2018 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday

2018

Tuesday, January 2 Center Reopens Children Begin Semester
Friday, March 30 CENTER CLOSED College Closed
Friday, April 14 CENTER CLOSED College Closed
Friday, May 25  ½ day Spring Semester Ends Last Day Children Attend
Friday, May 25 ½ day 11:00-5:30 CENTER CLOSED Parent Teacher Conferences
     
* Summer Schedule by separate contract
Monday, May 28 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Tuesday, May 29 Summer Session Begins By separate contract